Click to Home
Go To Search
City Council
  • 6:00 pm
  • Second Tuesday of each month.
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    101 Fortune Street
    Marlin, Texas  76661

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Minutes are also available following approval.


  • Carolyn Lofton, Mayor - At-Large
    Term Expires: June 2021                  
  • Max D. Martinez - Precinct 1
    Term Expires: June 2021                  
  • Rhonda Milton - Precinct 2
    Term Expires: June 2020 
  • Terence McDavid- Precinct 3
    Term Expires: June 2021  
  • Scottie R. Henderson- Mayor Pro-Tem  Precinct 4
  • Term Expires: June 2020 
  • Neddie Lang-Moore.- Precinct 5
    Term Expires: June 2021                  
  • Douglas L. Porter Jr. -   Precinct 6
    Term Expires: June 2020

Marlin is a Home Rule City and governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve two-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.